h1

Late Christmas picture

January 4, 2009

I promised to update more so here I am!     I have a birthday card and a Christmas photo to share with you all!      My son’s 7th birthday was December 23rd and he loves to sing and dance.   So, I found a super cute Snoopy stamp at the Hobby Lobby in Saginaw, Michigan when I was visiting my in-laws over Thanksgiving, that I thought would be perfect for his card!  It is sooo cool how this turned out – I tried to capture how I used black embossing powder on Snoopy’s leather coat and sunglasses and how the glitter sparkles on the stars but it just wouldn’t work!!   My son loved it!

snoopy-rock Supplies used:    Paper:  Whisper White, Riding Hood Red, DCWV the All Dressed Up Stack, DCWV Black Music Notes;  Memories Black Ink; Prismacolor Markers – red and Metallic Silver, Black embossing powder, Black glitter, Black Dew Drops.

christmas-20081

Next is the picture I used on our Christmas cards this year.    Aren’t they sweet?    Jared just turned 7 and Megan is 3 1/2.

Thanks for looking – I’ll be back with another card soon!

One comment

  1. This is a darling card–bet he loved it!



Leave a comment