h1

And we’re off!

September 26, 2008

I finally decided to start a blog.   I’ve truly been considering it for awhile.   The intent of my blog will be to communicate our family life to family members and friends far away AND to showcase my love of crafting, whether it be paper crafts, sewing, beading or something else.

So with that said, I’m going to post a card.    This card was made for Kitchen Sink Stamps Monthly contest.

Kitchen Sink Stamps Monthly Contest

Kitchen Sink Stamps Monthly Contest

Supplies:  Cardstock – Cool Caribbean, Night of Navy, Taken With Teal (SU!), PTI White;  Butterfly is inked with Cote D’Azur (Palette), Ocean Depth (VersaMagic), Tuxedo Black (Memento); Embossed with CB tiny bubbles and chalked with Cloud White (VersaMagic); Navy ribbon (SU!).   Thanks for looking!

I entered this in the Best Use of Color.   Teal is my absolute favorite color and I can’t stop using it when I create something.

Leave a Reply

